Blessings and Beauty: Day 34

image

Today I think colors are beautiful. I swear, I’m not a toddler. I’m just very happy that I’m not colorblind. I love that a toddler’s first question when evaluating another toddler’s character is, “what’s your favorite color?” It’s a solid personality question. It’s also adorable. I love using colors to code things. For the longest time, my entire bookshelf was rainbow organized. It was adorable, but I could never find the book I wanted to I changed to last name of author. My point is, colors make the world beautiful and interesting.

People base entire wardrobes, homes, buildings, and campuses around color combinations. It’s awesome that we can even do that. Has anyone read The Giver by Lois Lowry? I have recently finished that entire series (mind = blown, but that’s another story). That one community dosen’t have colors – look how well they turned out. I’m just saying, a world without color is not a world for me. My person favorite color is green – so St. Patrick’s Day is going to be SO MUCH FUN. I used to be obsessed with cobalt blue, but not anymore. I also really love dark, earthy tones. They make me feel comfortable, and that is a big deal when I need to calm down.

Thank you for listening to my preschool rant about the beauty of color. I am aware that this post is late. No, I don’t want to talk about it. I’ll write about it in my prayer journal. Thanks. See you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

