Blessings and Beauty: Day 36

image

Today I think co-sleeping is beautiful. Spouses sleep together, and that’s nice.  I’m not married, so I don’t know what that relationship is like. I do know what it’s like to sleep with my sister though. I was always a paranoid kid. When I was little I would find myself begging my sister to sleep with me l to keep me safe. It seems cute, but I was really dependant on her. Eventually I grew up and stopped begging her, but that relationship is still there. I have said before that I think sleep is beautiful, but it’s also very interesting when we sleep together.

It’s not like we are hanging out, watching a movie together. It’s really just laying next to each other for hours on end, shut off to the outside world, probably snoring. Still, it brings people closer. Somehow, being unconcious together is a relationship building exercise. It’s beautiful. And I like that bodies get tangled but also fit together perfectly. And dogs get thrown into the mix and find that nook behind your knees just right. Co-sleeping is interesting. And beautiful. And this was a weird post in which I revealed some odd things about my childhood. Have a nice night, I’m going to bed.

Leave a Reply

