Blessings and Beauty: Day 40

image

Today I think Allison is beautiful. Allison is one of my best friends. She lives about an hour away from me, and we both have busy schedules, so we don’t see each other too often. I saw her today though, and it was magical. I don’t think many people talk about their friends the way I do. I honestly think my friends are fairies that God sends to me to make my life feel like I live in an enchanted forest. People like Allison, though few, make my life feel like glitter looks.

Allison and I have known each other for about nine years, but we have only been friends for about four of those. She is a year and a half younger than me, has light brown hair, broad shoulders, gorgeous eyes, and a killer smile. She makes my heart happy. She is so positive and bright; you can feel her happy peacefulness fill a room as she walks in. She is Lutheran, but I’ve learned so much about my faith through her and our talks about God than I will ever be able to write. We both understand the struggle that is faith life and how it works with family life. She is the only person on this planet I can talk to with complete honesty about my deepest feelings. She is beautiful and has such a refreshing soul. I wish I could spend more time with her, but it’s difficult. I love that even though we only see each other once a month or so, we always fall right back into our understanding and playful relationship.

God is such an artist and Allison is such a masterpiece.

Leave a Reply

